Skip to main content


under the patronage of UESCO

The history of the Peace Awards started in Wieluń on 31.08.2013 when a monument was erected and unveiled by Wojciech Siudmak surrounded by his family and public officials, followed by a concert given by the Lodz Philharmonic Orchestra which performed Beethoven’s “Ode to Joy”. The monument was cast in Kielce.

First Peace Award “Kielce 2013”

On September 1, 2013, at the Świętokrzyska Philharmonic Concert Hall in Kielce, the Gala for the first Peace Prize took place. Emilia Nowaczyk, President of this first edition, presented the “Kielce 2013” prize to the great Polish composer Wojciech Kilar.
That evening saw the world premiere of the symphonic poem “Amour Eternel” by French composer Francis Lai, with Agnieszka Rehlis (mezzo-soprano) and Natalia Rubiś-Krzeszowiak (soprano) performing on stage, accompanied by musicians from the Philharmonie Świętokrzyska conducted by Jacek Rogala.

Peace Award “Paris 2014”

On 03.10.2014 the Chairperson of the Peace Award Committee, Emilia Nowaczyk announced the winner’s name in the Embassy of Poland in Paris. The Peace Award was awarded to Jan Tombiński, an EU ambassador in Kiev, by Izabela d’Ornano. The Foundation was represented by Catherine Siudmak-Leroy. The evening was also marked with concert performance of Natalia Rubiś and Krystian Krzeszowiak, and the pianist Magdalena Żuk. The event was honored with the presence of the french famous composer Francis Lai.

Peace Award “Poznań 2015”

The Peace Award “Poznań 2015” was bestowed upon Rémi Brague, a famous French philosopher, and handed by the Most Reverend Professor Marek Jędraszewski on 3.10.2015 at the Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań. The letter from the Polish President Andrzej Duda was read by prof. Andrzej Zybertowicz. The concert was given by Justyna Reczeniedi and Katarzyna Włodarczyk. Gifts from the inhabitants of Wieluń were presented to the laureate by Paweł Okrasa, the mayor of the town.

Peace Award “Szczecin 2016”

A ceremony was held at the Szczecin Philharmonic Hall in Szczecin on 12.10.2016 to award the fourth Peace Prize, which was given to the writer and philosopher George Weigel. (fot. ©Jaroslaw Gaszynski/

Peace Award “Lodz 2019”

The fifth anniversary of the Peace Prize was awarded to Professor Shevah Weiss on 22.09.2019 in the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Lodz. He was an Israeli politician, professor of political science and Israeli ambassador to Poland in 2000-2003. (Fot. Marcin Stępień / Agencja